top of page

Dave's Shave Of The Day #34

... with The Fatip Grande





The Brush: The Guv'nor Pure Badger

The Soap: Tabac

The Razor: Fatip Grande Gold

The Blade: Gillette 7 o'clock





IN ONE WORD:

Ineffable.


However, I should just say that I do love a shave with the Fatip Grande Gold. I always feel like I'm shaving with a razor far more expensive than it actually is, and it looks great too. Not everyone agrees. People in the street, for instance, tend to keep walking when I ask them if they want to see my gold razor. The fools. They don't know what they're missing out on.

I should also add a few words of praise for Tabac shaving soap too. I love the scent of Tabac. It reminds me of something but I can't properly say what that something is. Which isn't at all helpful for anyone reading this considering buying a pot of it. I suppose if stretched I could say that it smells of old barber shops. Which I know sounds a bit throwaway, or possibly even insulting. I think if someone told me I smelt of old barber shops, I'd kick them in the chin. However, I do mean it in a good way. Have a sniff of Tabac and you may well be similarly transported back to those barber shops of your youth. Depending on your age, of course.



 

bottom of page