top of page

Straight Razor Heaven


Here's a handy case I got off eBay, specifically for storing my collection of straight razors. A collection, actually, that wouldn't all fit into the case.


Anyway - not much to write home about here, other than to say there's something comforting about having most of my straight razors in one place, rather than in various boxes and leatherette travel 'wallets', sitting precariously on top of my shaving cabinet. Also, having them all stored in this case makes choosing one like a scene out of a really bad, 1970s British sex comedy*: the slow releasing of the zipper; the careful opening of the leatherette case; slowly running a finger along the bottom of the case as you** choose a razor, maybe even squealing a little as you do so, with John Cameron's Half-Forgotten Daydreams playing in the background.


Right. I'm going for a little lie down***. Normal service will be resumed shortly. But if you're interested in this case, try looking here. Although I notice that there are only three left, so by the time you click on the link, it might all be too late.





* 'Jesus Christ, Dave Shaves, calm down,for God's sake' you're probably saying, getting to your feet and slamming your fist down on the table. 'An excellent blog like this is no place to mention 1970s British sex comedies.' Maybe you're right. But I'm leaving it in.


** Notice how I made you the subject of this appalling scenario. Now go and stand in the corner and think about what you've done, you dirty swine.


*** Nothing to do with any of the above. It's simply down to me having a carbohydrate crash. I ate too much pasta.


bottom of page