top of page

Dave's Shave Of The Day #31

... with the King C Gillette DE safety razor


The Brush: The Big Jock

The Cream: Citrus Kiss

The Razor: King C Gillette DE razor

The Blade: Gillette 7 o'clock

The Balm: Citrus Kiss



THESHAVE:

I've already given my thoughts on the excellent King C Gillette razor in Dave's Shave Of The Day #26, so rather than repeat myself I'll focus on the qualities of the shave in terms of the Citrus Kiss shaving cream and after-shave balm from those crazy funsters at Executive Shaving.


The packaging on both the shaving cream and the balm screams CITRUS KISS at you, almost like someone with a megaphone bellowing CITRUS KISS in your face. Or indeed, a member of staff in a supermarket getting carried away and bellowing CITRUS KISS down the in-store tannoy system, via a megaphone. You're in absolutely no doubt whatsoever, before you even think about taking an experimental sniff of either the cream or the balm, that the scent is going to be anything other than citrus or that applying either the cream or the balm to your skin is going to be like anything other than a kiss from some kind of citrus fruit.


Imagine my complete surprise, then, when I opened the lid of the shaving cream and smelt bacon and eggs.


I'm joking*. It's definitely, definitely - and rather unsurprisingly - citrus.





* I'm so terribly funny.

コメント


bottom of page